Find us on Facebook Subscribe to our newsletter
Creating a better future for communities through research

Successful Helmut Braun & Chinese Scholarship Award Event

Sep 30, 2014

A number of community members, partners, students and families attended this event on September 11, 2014. Seven students in total received scholarship awards.

Winners of the Helmut Braun scholarship award were Jody Benninger and Rebekah Churchyard. Dr. Martin Taylor, Special Advisor to Community Based Research Canada, spoke at the event on the importance of supporting students as our future leaders.

Five students received the Chinese Post-secondary Scholarship Award.  The recipient of the $1,000 award was Christina Ma. The winner of the $800 award was Jean Zhuo Jing Wang. Winners of the $600 award were Alice Ran Zhou, Billy Jin, and Alice Xia Lu.  Dr. Charles Zhang, President of the Waterloo Chinese Business Association, spoke as sponsor of these scholarship awards.

See photos for the Helmut Braun event posted here. See photos for the Chinese Post-Secondary Scholarship Award here. Congratulations to all recipients!